A lull in the Asheville 48-Hour Film Project craziness. I'm not too involved this year because of the high stress factor. I don't need any more high stress situations It's fun stress but if you don't know about the 48-Hour film project, then you have no idea how stressful fun stress is.
The ultimate stress was the year the team I was on won. That was 2008 when the DVD was not finalized and we in the car headed to turn in had to contact the car behind us as well as the editor. Those in the car behind rushed back to the College, picked up the finalized film and rushed it to the Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company where the contest is held every year. One of our actors sprinted across the parking lot as the car was turning in, sprinted back and handed the film to our director who turned it in as everyone in the room was counting down 10...9...8.... So guess what our team is called this year. 10...9...8...Productions. And the man who drove the "Getthere" car is our director!
Fun stress!!
Fun Stress!
Hahaha! Love this!!! :) :) I remember that drive fondly...well, now I do. At the time, it was insane - just ask Theresa - who was riding with me and screaming to slow down and to drive on the correct side of the road, etc. Yeah, no more 10, 9, 8....count down for us! :)
ReplyDelete